I Couldn’t Agree More

I couldn’t agree more with shaun’s post i’ve seen about the presentation hit the nail on the head so i thought id paste it below so you can all see the connection fresh head has as an agency!

Today was our big day and I thought I would squeeze in one last blog before the deadline.

I couldn’t be happier with my team. Each of us delivered our points clearly and confidently, and without trying to brag. I thought we were the better of the other groups.

We did worry about our timing which gave our presentation a slightly rushed feel but I expect that’ll get marked as nerves. Luckily, we had ran through rehearsals so the presentation wasn’t alien to us.

I was extremely happy with our initial feedback and our lecturer made a comment of “wow” just after we finished. Very promising in deed!

I felt the points raised by the audience were valid and helped give us another external perspective. Something very worth while for a designer as you can become too engrossed in your own work.

I do have one concern though. After all presentations had been seen, we were all informed that we had failed to supply two concepts.

I am quite eager for the next lecture as I feel disappointed to hear that after such a glowing initial response. I am aware that we were too inclined to produce the artefacts and solve the solutions but I believe that as long as we had sufficient research and could support our ideas then it would show a good level of commitment and willingness. Enthusiasm can never be overlooked.

A mixed review across the board, I think my agency feels great about how we did and the response we got until we got that killer blow right at the end.

I am extremely happy with this assignment, as I think it was more to me than just a grade. We formed an agency that I really intend to promote and make official. It allowed to try my hand at being the leader which I normally shy away from. By the output of the group and mentally, I would say that people seemed happy for me to direct. A skill that is highly invaluable!

This won’t be the last you hear of Fresh Head Design!

Be sure to check out the website at www.freshheaddesign.com
Links are provided at the bottom to follow our Twitter page and like our Facebook page.

It’s been a pleasure! Until the next the time…

Regards,

Fresh Head