Deciding On My Quote.

The Quote I have chosen was by David Craib the quote was “Design should never say, ‘Look at me.’ It should always say, ‘Look at this.’” I felt this quote was best for my design because it sent a lot of design ideas running through my mind and I instantly came up with a few ideas. This quote was quoted in the book 401 Design Meditations: Wisdom, Insights, and Intriguing Thoughts from 150 Leading Designers by Catharine Fishel.

I wanted this quote because I felt it was a very punctual quote and it was very sharp. As a designer I’m all about beautiful designs I like my designs to be punchy, elegant and eye catching I like people to see my designs and think “Yes I can see why you have done that” I like to get people into my work and I always try and make my designs connect with my audience.

Leave a comment