Poster Research

Research:

I looked into Nazi propaganda and the way they were designed. I found the nazi propaganda more interesting because it had a lot of repartition this was something I liked and I added to my poster I had certain words in the same typeface so that it had added emphasis.

The man in charge of the Nazi propaganda was a man called Joseph Goebbels. When Adolf Hitler became chancellor in January 1933, he appointed Goebbels as Minister for Public Enlightenment and Propaganda. This meant he had a lot of power over the German people. Hitler and Goebbels knew how powerful propaganda was and used it to heighten Hitler’s campaign.

Some inspiring examples of Joseph Goebbels work was:

Despite the fact that there is imagery when I was looking at these pieces I was looking at the colour palette and the similarities though out the work. When looking at the work I found that the most effective pieces of propaganda were the ones designed with aesthetics in mind. Also looking at these colours there were all very matted colours I liked these colours because I think it had a nice effect on the poster.

Other places I looked was at these 30 outstanding designs http://spyrestudios.com/outstanding-typographic-posters/

This was very interesting to look at because it had some amazing ideas I was looking at the colours, typeface, spacing, positioning and the layout of the page.

I took the ideas from this and tried to make my design have that same feel thinking over my design I believe I could design a much better one using Photoshop in addition with illistrator.

Leave a comment